Kan een wildbloedwachter "Wildblood-snelheid" gebruiken vóór "Warden's Fury"?

6

Paragon Tier wildbloed wardens hebben een prestatie, wildbloedsnelheid :

Benefit: When any enemy marked by you makes an attack that doesn’t include you as a target, you can shift a number of squares equal to your Wisdom modifier as a free action.

en Warden's Fury, hun primaire merkstraf:

Immediate Interrupt Melee weapon

Trigger: An enemy marked by you makes an attack that does not include you as a target

Kan de gratis actie plaatsvinden vóór de onderbreking?

    
reeks Brian Ballsun-Stanton 22.06.2011 / 15:34

2 antwoord

5

Warden's Fury moet altijd plaatsvinden vóór de overgang van Wildblood-snelheid.

Warden's Fury is een onmiddellijke interrupt die bepaalde aanvallen triggert.

Wildblood-snelheid maakt een verschuiving mogelijk als een vrije actie die dezelfde aanvallen triggert.

Vanuit het compendium over onmiddellijke acties:

Interrupt: An immediate interrupt lets you jump in when a certain trigger condition arises, acting before the trigger resolves

[...]

Reaction: An immediate reaction lets you act in response to a trigger. The triggering action, event, or condition occurs and is completely resolved before you take your reaction

En uit de Regels Compendium p197:

Other Triggered Effects: If an effect has a trigger but is neither an immediate action nor an opportunity action, assume that it behaves like an immediate reaction, waiting for its trigger to completely resolve. However, ignore this guideline when the effect has to interrupt its trigger to function.

Dus Warden's Fury triggert voordat de aanval daadwerkelijk plaatsvindt en de Wildblood-snelheidsverschuiving wordt geactiveerd nadat de aanval plaatsvindt.

    
antwoord gegeven 23.06.2011 / 02:23
4

Ja, ik kan de exacte frasering niet onthouden, maar ik herinner me dat ik een beetje verrast was toen ik het essentiële rulebook over dit onderwerp las.

Er staat dat onderbrekingen, gratis acties, enzovoort, in elke volgorde kunnen plaatsvinden. Er staat ook dat aan het einde van een beurt stoppen met het opslaan van worpen en statuseffecten, dat ze ook in elke volgorde kunnen worden uitgevoerd.

Releasem citaten uit het Rules Compendium:

Other Triggered Effects: If an effect has a trigger but is neither an immediate action nor an opportunity action, assume that it behaves like an immediate reaction, waiting for its trigger to completely resolve. However, ignore this guideline when the effect has to interrupt its trigger to function. For instance, if a triggered power alllows an adventurer to use a free action to reroll an attack roll, with the hope of turning a miss into a hit, the power must interupt the trigger ("You miss with an attack") to function: otherwise th attack would be resolved as a miss.

Immediate Reactions: An immediate reaction lets a creature act in response to a trigger. the triggering action or vent occurs and is completely resolved before the reaction takes place. An immediate reaction waits for its trigger to finish, not necessarily for the action that contains the trigger to finish. (Examples follow)

Vervolgens worden in de sectie "De structuur van een bocht" alle dingen vermeld die u kunt doen op verschillende delen van de bochten ... hier zijn de relevante bits:

The Start of a Turn : Any Order: The creature can choose the order in which things happen at the start of its turn. For instance, if the creature has regeneration ans is taking ongoing damage, it can choose to take the ongoing damage n then use its regeneration or the other way around.

The Actions of a Turn: Any Order: the creature can take its actions in any order and can skip any of them

The end of a turn: Any Order: The creature can choose the order in which things happen at the end of its turn. For instance, if the creature has saving throws to make and is subjected to an effect that damages it at the end of its turn, the creature can choose to take the damage and then make the saving throws or the other way around

Vervolgens staat er voor gratis acties:

Free actions take almost no time or effort. A creature can usually take as many free >actions as it wants during any turn, including other creatures turns. Examples: ....

Dan ..

There is an exception to this rule: A creatre can take a free action to us an attack power only once per turn. Example...

TL: DR

Samengevat, de vrije actie van de Wildblood-snelheid werkt effectief als een onmiddellijke reactie, maar het is slechts een richtlijn en is niet precies hetzelfde, omdat het een gratis actie is. Dit kan bijvoorbeeld worden gedaan voordat de actie die deze heeft geactiveerd volledig is, maar pas nadat de trigger zelf heeft plaatsgevonden. Het merkteken zelf, kan worden afgevuurd voordat de trigger zelfs plaatsvindt als het dat wil, maar dat hoeft niet, en deze dingen kunnen in elke volgorde worden gedaan.

Even terzijde ... Wees blij dat wildbloedsnelheid een gratis actie is en niet als een onmiddellijke reactie wordt bestempeld, omdat je maar één actie (interrupt, klaar of reactie) per beurt mag doen.

    
antwoord gegeven 22.06.2011 / 15:43