Kan ik door een bondgenoot in gevechten gaan?

4

De drie Warhammer 40k RPG's (Dark Heresy, Rogue Trader, Deathwatch) hebben een ietwat algemene spelregels en ik denk dat deze vraag van toepassing is op alle drie.

Kan ik door een bondgenoot in een gevecht heengaan?

    
reeks Maximillian 01.10.2010 / 22:48

2 antwoord

3

Het volgende antwoord was van Mack Martin van Fantasy Flight Games:

This is a tricky question to answer, as the game isn't distinctly designed with battle mat play in mind. While a grid can certainly be useful in a game (and add some fun strategizing into combat) it would really depend on how much space a single square represents. In my games (and generally speaking) if a square was 3 or more meters then I would declare that you can move through allied squares without issue. If it were less (such as 1) then I would suggest that the character must go around. I would also say that if forced too, a character can squeeze through a space occupied by a friend (if each square is 1 meter) by spending 3 meters of move distance to get through.

3 metres per square feels like a lot of space, a 1 meter square, however, might get out of hand if a character can run 18 meters in a round. This is really something the GM and Players will have to figure out on their own.

None of this is official, obviously, but hopefully these guidelines can help your group come up with some suitable house rules for using a grid mat during your game sessions.

Geen krachtig antwoord, maar het zal wel moeten doen.

    
antwoord gegeven 06.10.2010 / 22:02
-1

Ik zou het gewoon behandelen als een ontwijkingsrol om voorbij te komen, bij het ontwijken van het betere personage, en het te tellen als 2 vierkanten in plaats van 1.

Als ik in Deathwatch kijk, kan ik niets vinden om iets anders aan te geven. Als iemand echter volledig pedant zou willen zijn, zou men de verloving met de vriend kunnen verklaren en vervolgens uitschakelen, waardoor het een halve zet of beweging wordt gevolgd door een uitschakeling (die een halve zet omvat).

    
antwoord gegeven 05.10.2010 / 00:01