Is stealth-roll elke ronde vereist om verborgen te blijven?

14

Ik heb me dit afgevraagd en ben op deze site aan het zoeken geweest en ik denk dat ik geen antwoorden heb gevonden. Ik vraag of elke beurt als iemand probeert verborgen te blijven, elke actie (uit een gevecht of in een gevecht) moet gebruiken om verborgen te blijven ?

Dit lijkt stom, want niet-schurken kunnen nooit een stealth-voordeel op een aanvalsrol behalen door onopgemerkt te blijven, omdat ze niet in staat zijn om zowel stealth als aanvallen in dezelfde ronde te doen.

    
reeks PnP 24.11.2017 / 09:11

2 antwoord

19

Nee : u hoeft alleen opnieuw te rollen als u iets doet waarvan de DM vaststelt dat het uw locatie zou blootleggen, zoals een luid geluid maken of duidelijk zicht zonder enige afleiding. In dat geval, als de omstandigheden het toelaten, kun je je actie gebruiken om je opnieuw te verbergen. De regels laten opzettelijk de precieze determinatie over aan de DM, maar het basisidee is dat jouw enige rol is om gedurende een bepaalde periode stil en uit het zicht te blijven.

Deze podcast op de officiële D & D-site laat Jeremy Crawford ongeveer 10 minuten uitleg over stealth. Het begint omstreeks 10 minuten. Er is een aantal interessante achtergrondinformatie over de regels in deze editie vergeleken met de vorige editie en het bewuste ontwerp om het stealth-systeem meer op de DM en minder "mechanistisch" te laten lijken.

De eerste vijf minuten zijn echt gericht op het uitleggen dat stealth in deze editie sterk afhankelijk is van het oordeel van de DM. Dan is er een mooie uitleg over stealth versus perceptie - en in het bijzonder dat het normaal wordt vergeleken met passieve perceptie.

Maar het gaat ook specifiek in op deze specifieke vraag, rond 17 uur minuten in.

Crawford: As soon as the player makes that check, that Dexterity (Stealth) check, they keep that result, whatever the total is, from that check, they keep it until someone discovers them, or they decide to stop hiding. So, this is relevant particularly in combat, because one of the actions you can take in combat on your turn is to hide. You need to spend your whole action doing it. And this rule means, if let's say you want to hide multiple rounds, you don't keep making Dexterity (Stealth) checks round after round — you just make it once. Basically what this means is you only have to spend one action trying to hide, and then once you've done it, you keep whatever that result was, until you're no longer hidden, and again that's either because you've run out of hiding, or you made a loud noise, or someone discovered you. As soon as that happens, even one person discovers you, basically that nullifies whatever you rolled, and if you want to hide again you're going to have to make another check. And what that means in combat, that means you're going to have to spend your action doing that again.

Interviewer: What if for example, though, you hide around a corner of a hallway from somebody, from an enemy that's in the hallway, you get that, so you're hiding around a corner. You're still hidden, but you decide to move, and go into a room as well. Do you still use the initial stealth check, or do you have to roll again when you're moving?

Crawford: Uh, you do not have to roll again.

Interviewer: Interesting!

Crawford: Yeah. The main thing you have to do, once you have made your check, the main thing you have to do to remain hidden is make sure people can't see you clearly, and make sure you're not making a bunch of noise. And, the number that you get from your check really determines how well are you succeeding at those things, how well are you succeeding at staying out of site and staying quiet. And that's ultimately what "hiding" means. [...]

Interviewer: Now, is that rule to speed up play, as far as not making you sure you have to roll a stealth check every round?

Crawford: Yeah, and we in general don't want people to have to make a bunch of rolls for really what is a single process. It's only when basically that process ends, is it time for a new roll.

Interviewer: Got it.

Crawford: And, also, we want you to be able to do other things on your turn, especially when we switch to the combat context. We don't want to make hiding so onerous that it essentially becomes something you never want to do.

Interviewer: Right, that's the only thing you can do on your round.

Crawford: Right, right.

Interviewer: It quickly becomes un-fun.

Crawford: And, there are a number of things that have to stay true for you to remain hidden, once you've made your check. And that again is you have to make sure you're not sort of just standing right out in the open with no visual obstruction at all, and you're not, like, screaming or, you know, shattering things and whatnot.

Er is meer, maar dat is het belangrijkste gedeelte dat hier relevant is.

    
antwoord gegeven 24.11.2017 / 17:27
18

Over het algemeen nee, u voert niet elke keer een controle uit.

When you try to hide, make a Dexterity (Stealth) check. Until you are discovered or you stop hiding, that check's total is contested by the Wisdom (Perception) check of any creature that actively searches for signs of your presence. (PHB 177, emphasis mine)

Een ontdekking doen is vrij eenvoudig. (Vergeet niet dat het maken van een aanval je positie zal onthullen.) Het is niet zo duidelijk wat 'stoppen met verbergen' betekent. Vanzelfsprekend kun je stealth vrijwillig opgeven. Maar ik zou zeggen dat je ook stopt met verstoppen als je tijdens je beweging in een positie bent waar je je niet kunt verbergen. Zoals een afstand van 15 + ft van dekking tot dekking. Afhankelijk van de omstandigheden wordt u ontdekt of moet u een nieuwe cheque uitrollen. Houd er rekening mee dat dit laatste deel mijn uitspraak is, dus je DM kan anders besluiten.

    
antwoord gegeven 24.11.2017 / 09:55